Tensei Oujo – Chapter 171

The Reincarnated Princess’s Arbitration

 

 

 

    Crow’s body stopped for a moment.
    But immediately afterwards, he continued his assault like nothing happened.

    Eh!? The cold shoulder!? Really!?

“Crow! Didn’t I tell you it’s just a misunderstanding!?”

“It’s fine. I understand perfectly.”

    I pleaded with him once more, but Crow refused to listen.
    I mean, what’s with “I understand perfectly”!? Even I don’t understand what this stupid misunderstanding is!

“What do you mean by that!?”

“You’ll have to figure that one out yourself.”

    An astonishing curveball.
    This played out like a bad sketch. It’d probably be hilarious if seen from a different point of view, but instead I considered his words seriously.
    ‘He’s not wrong. If I made this all up, I should know the answer, right?’ I gave myself a resounding retort.

    My thoughts went into overdrive and I held my head with my outstretched hands like I was trying to keep it in place.

“Um… Um… ‘Latte isn’t the enemy…?’ That’s right! Isn’t he the enemy all along!?

“Incorrect.”

“Ehhh!?”

    Crow brushed off my answer without a second thought.
    And after I’ve tried so hard to figure it out because you told me to!

“Your short temper hasn’t changed at all. Aren’t you gonna listen to what the young lady has to say?”

    Latte said a little disappointingly as he received Crow’s incoming knife.

    You say that as if you’re some third-party that’s not involved, but I’ll let you know, you’re in the centre of all this, you hear me!?
    It’s literally 90% your fault in the first place!!

“No need. I’m sure you’re the root cause of it all anyway.”

    Crow forcibly pushed against their locked blades. He glared daggers at Latte, as if he wanted to sink one into that stupid grinning face of his.

“Well, you’re not wrong.”

    ‘Ahaha,’ once I heard his laugh, I felt like something had snapped. And that something was probably Crow’s constantly depleting sanity.

“I’ll kill you.”

    An inaudible scream escaped my mouth when I heard Crow’s mutter.

    Why are you fueling the fire!?
    You’re having a blast right now, aren’t you, Latte!?

“…Do you want me to stop them?”

    Perhaps able to sense my helplessness, Sir Leonhard asked me.
    Commander Lieber who had been observing from the sidelines also nodded in agreement. Of course! The two strongest knights in the kingdom must be able to stop them…however…

    When I slowly shook my head, they asked me again, ‘Are you sure?’

“Somehow, it looks like they’re just messing around.”

“Seriously, stop it already.”

    Crow overheard us and butted in.
    He finally looked my way and I let out a sigh.

“Then how about you stop as well, and make sure to listen to what I have to say, alright?”

“…”

    There was no reply, but Crow reluctantly lowered his knife.
    There was no mistaking the dissatisfaction in his eyes. I hope it wasn’t to get back at me from earlier…

    Latte lowered his knife in turn and glanced towards Crow with interest. He sprouted a slight grin and whistled.

“You’re amazing, young lady. Holding the reins properly, I see.”

“If that’s what this looks like to you then you better get your eyes checked.”

    I was tired and let the sarcasm slip.
    Latte, however, didn’t seem to take offence and continued his nonchalant grin.

“As expected of my master.”

    I held my head to the words that were spoken to me with a beaming smile.

   This is definitely a crime of conscience. Can you please do something about your ‘able to read the air but chooses not to’ attitude?

“…Wha-?”

    Crow muttered a sound that echoed from the bottom of the earth.

    Scary. Even though he’s not looking this way, the effect is still remarkable. This feeling of intimidation is totally something else. And since when could I sense fighting spirit, I wonder?

    I carefully glanced towards him and saw a half-broken laugh splattered across his face.
    It wasn’t a resigned laugh, but one of surprise, the first time I’ve actually seen it. Yeah, how should I put it? It was terrible.

    His red ruby eyes, which were no longer smiling, spoke of his current emotions more eloquently than his mouth ever could.

    Oi, what the hell are you doing?
    I only took my eyes off the road for a second and look what I’ve already crashed into.

    ‘Hyiii!’ A pathetic scream escaped my mouth.

“Hey, the little missy over there.”

    He didn’t call me ‘your highness’ like usual…something’s definitely off. I tried to escape reality but it was useless.

“What’s the meaning of this? I’d very much like to hear it.”

    I was so overwhelmed that all I could muster was a small “…Yes.”

 


 

credits late

TN: Hi, it’s been a while.

Discord link: https://discord.gg/nevmiku (we have custom link now yay!)

9 thoughts on “Tensei Oujo – Chapter 171

    1. Hi, sorry for the lack of updates. At first it was personal reasons but now that the official release has surpassed my releases by quite a lot, I think it’s time to officially call it quits.

      Thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a comment